Command Dad Book Signing – 26 May, National Memorial Arboretum

Dads!

I’m going to be at the National Memorial Arboretum in Alrewas this weekend, signing copies of Commando Dad. It would be great to see you there (especially as I have all my family there too – not just my troopers but my mum and dad)! As an ex-serviceman it’s an honour and a privilege to be given the opportunity to be signing the book at a place which means so much to so many people.

In case you don’t know it, the National Memorial Arboretum is our national centre of remembrance. It is an amazing place that honours all those that have fallen since the second world war and also those that may not have been commemorated elsewhere. In case I have made it sound like a sad place, please let me assure you that the atmosphere there is one of pride and gratitude.

I’ll be there from 11.30, and you can find the address on the NMA website.

Cheers

Neil

Leave a Reply

